

USMS House of Delegates **AGENDA**

THURSDAY, September 17, 2009

8:45-9:45 a.m. **Grand Ballroom FG**

8:45 a.m.	Roll call
8:50 a.m.	Introductory address – Rob Copeland Recognition of members at the head table and acceptance of reports as written
9:00 a.m.	Convention coordinator – Victor Buehler
9:05 a.m.	Parliamentarian – Bill Tingley
9:10 a.m.	Executive director address – Rob Butcher
9:25 a.m.	Election: Nominations from the floor – Debbie Morrin-Nordlund
9:30 a.m.	Introduction to governance changes – Patty Miller
9:40 a.m.	Actions of the Board – Rob Copeland
9:45 a.m.	RECESS

FRIDAY Morning, September 18, 2009

8:00-9:45 a.m. **Grand Ballroom FG**

8:00 a.m.	President reconvenes the meeting; secretary calls roll of those not in attendance Friday morning
8:05 a.m.	Remembrance of those who have passed away since last convention
8:10 a.m.	National Championship Meet Award – Hill Carrow
8:15 a.m.	Reports Recognition of liaisons and special appointments; reports only by those who have additional comments not in the preconvention packet

- National Office Administrator Tracy Grilli a.
- Webmaster/IT Director Jim Matysek b.
- Controller Nick Florio C.
- FINA representative Nancy Ridout d.
- Risk Management Coordinator Jim Wheeler e.
- ISHOF Liaison June Krauser f.
- National Board of Review Chair Laura Kessler g.
- Rule Book Coordinator Susan Ehringer h.
- USMS Liaison to IGLA Jessica Seaton i.
- į.
- USMS Liaison to USA Swimming Ted Haartz UANA Representatives Mel Goldstein and Jim Miller k.



USMS House of Delegates AGENDA

8:30 a.m. Task Force Reports

COMMITTEE REPORTS

9:10 a.m. (1) Endowment Fund – Doug Church
9:15 a.m.. (2) Board of Directors – Rob Copeland
9:20 a.m. (3) Fitness Education – Marcia Anziano

9:25 a.m. (4) History and Archives – Barbara Dunbar

9:30 a.m. (5) Communications – Hugh Moore

Communications Award, TYR Newsletter of the Year Award

9:45 a.m. RECESS

FRIDAY Afternoon, September 19, 2009

1:30-4:30 p.m. Grand Ballroom FG

1:30 p.m. President reconvenes the meeting; secretary calls names of delegates not yet certified

1:35 p.m. Election of officers – Debbie Morrin-Nordlund

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

2:00 p.m. (6) Coaches – Chris Colburn

2:05 p.m. (7) Marketing – Chris McGiffin

2:10 p.m. (8) Sports Medicine and Science – Jane Moore

2:15 p.m. (9) Recognition and Awards – Sally Dillon

Dorothy Donnelly Service Awards, Club of the Year Award

2:30 p.m. (10) International – Laszlo Eger

2:35 p.m. (11) Records and Tabulation – Ed Tsuzuki

2:40 p.m. (12) Officials – Charlie Cockrell

2:45 p.m. (13) Zone – Julie Heather

Changes to the Election Operating Guidelines

3:00 p.m. LMSC Minimum Standards

4:30 p.m. RECESS



SATURDAY afternoon, September 20, 2009

1:30-6:15 p.m. **Grand Ballroom FG**

1:30 p.m. President reconvenes the meeting; secretary calls names of delegates not yet certified

COMMITTEE REPORTS:

1:35 p.m.	(14) Championship – Mark Moore
2:20 p.m.	(15) Registration – George Simon
2:25 p.m.	(16) Publications Management – Heather Hagadorn
2:30 p.m.	(17) Open Water/Long Distance - Marcia Cleveland
2:45 p.m.	(18) Rules – Kathy Casey

(18) Rules – Kathy Casey

3:00 p.m. (19) Legislation - Sean Fitzgerald

(20) Finance - Ralph Davis 4:00 p.m.

6:15 ADJOURNMENT