USMS Convention — Dallas, Texas 2017

Committee Name: Sample Session #: 1

Committee Chair: Chris Stevenson Vice Chair: Chris McGiffin

Minutes recorded by: Chris Colburn Date/time of meeting: 9/13/2017 3:00pm CDT

Actions Requiring Approval by the HOD:

1. MSA to dedicate the 2018 rule book to "Wile E. Coyote, Genius."

Motions Passed:

1. MSA to award the bid to print the 2018 Rule Book to Acme Printing Company.

Number of committee members present: 4 Absent: 2 Number of other delegates present: 50

Committee members present (list all, including chair and vice chair): Chris Colburn, Chris McGiffin, Chris Stevenson and Kris Wingenroth.

Committee Members Absent: Chris Campbell, Chris LaBianco (ex-officio)

Minutes

The meeting was called to order at 3:01pm CDT.

- 1. The committee voted on cover choices. The winner was a design submitted by Chris Pritchett (Illinois).
- 2. The committee discussed the Rule Book dedication. MSA to dedicate the 2018 rule book to Wile E. Coyote.

Tasks for the Upcoming Year

- 1. Prepare the 2018 Rule Book.
- 2. Look for housekeeping proposals for the 2018 Rule Book.

The meeting was adjourned at 3:30pm CDT.